scroll up button

Rheva Ott Shryock Award Winners Photograph, June 27, 1966

Winners of the Rheva Ott Shryock Award pose with their gavels at the 1966 National Convention. Seated are Margaret Maier Craighead for Denver, Colorado; Mary Ann Elliott Woerner for Indianapolis, Indiana; Mariam Wyatt Smith for Atlanta, Georgia; and Mary Lynne Mulky Portman for Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Standing behind them are Eugenia Slaughter McClendon for Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Ann Adams Riggs for Tacoma, Washington; Betty Flatt Corwin for Fargo, North Dakota; Beverly Collins Neuman for Little Rock, Arkansas; L. Nanette Soper Kaup for Manhattan, Kansas; and Mary Martin Gorham for Pullman, Washington. This photograph was featured on page 14 of the Autumn 1966 issue of The Key.

Date/Date Range

Jun 27th, 1966



Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future