New Council Photograph, June 28, 1956

The 1956-1958 Council pose together after being elected during the 1956 National Convention. They are: Ruth Armstrong Harris, Director of Philanthropies; Frances Fatout Alexander, Director of Chapters; Clara O. Pierce, Executive Secretary; Eleanore Goodridge Campbell, President; Virginia Parker Blanchard, Vice-President; Catherine Alt Schultz, Director of Membership; and Claire Drew Walker, Director of Alumnae. This photograph was published in the 1956 Autumn issue of the Key, on pg. 196.

Date/Date Range

Jun 28th, 1956



Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future