Swarthmore College Students to Beta Beta Chapter Petition Letter, c. 1893

Swarthmore College students write a petition letter to Beta Beta chapter to join the fraternity. The seven Beta Iota chapter charter members, Lydia Biddle, Frances B. Stevenson, Lila K. Willets, Mary Booth Janvier, Emma Seal Chambers, Mary Amelia Hayes, and Fannie Whitney Cheairs, signed the letter. New members Rose Clifton Spencer, Violette Taylor Haines, Hallie Hanson Haines, and Caroline Hayes Chambers also signed the letter.


circa 1893


Beta Beta - Beta Iota


Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future