Greatest Chapter Improvement Award Winners Photograph, June 29, 1956

Delegates accept the Greatest Chapter Improvement awards won by their chapters at the 1956 National Convention in Swampscott, Massachusetts. They are (left to right): Elleanor Walker, representing Beta Xi which received an honorable mention, Ann L. Wescott, representing Delta Beta which received an honorable mention, Margaret Kelley, representing Delta Phi which won the award, and Monica Savageau, representing Gamma Tau, which was runner-up. This photograph was featured on page 201 of the Autumn 1956 issue of The Key.




Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future